## OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS FILED

OCT 7 1983

## STATE OF MINNESOTA

## WAYNE TSCHIMPERLE CLERK

IN SUPREME COURT

A-1

ORDER

WHEREAS, appointments to membership on the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on Civil Procedure were last made on July 19, 1978, and

WHEREAS, vacancies in such membership have occurred by reason of deaths, resignations, retirement from the practice of law and other causes, and

WHEREAS, the Court of Appeals should have representation on such committee, and WHEREAS, the following persons have been recommended for, and have agreed to accept, membership on the committee,

IT IS ORDERED that effective November 1, 1983, the following persons be, and hereby are, appointed to membership on the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on Civil Procedure for terms expiring December 31, 1987:

James L. Hetland, Jr., Chair

Honorable Robert E. Bowen

G. Alan Cunningham

J. Peter Dosland

Nancy C. Dreher

Conrad M. Fredin

Honorable Otis H. Godfrey

David F. Herr

Maclay R. Hyde

Leonard J. Keyes

Douglas D. McFarland

Honorable Ann D. Montgomery

Richard R. Quinlivan

Honorable Susanne C. Sedgwick

Charles R. Zierke

Dated: OCT 7, 1983

BY THE COURT

Douglas K. Amdahl Chief Justice